A Chance To Believe

Posted: May 13, 2021 in Poems about God

Jesus Christ paid it all

He ransomed man from the fall

If it wasn’t for His Blood

We’d all die, like those in the flood

He paid the penalty for our sin

To give us new life to begin

If it wasn’t for the cross

We would die when we were lost

A righteousness comes from our Savior

Not from changing our behavior

God put Christ upon the Cross

Yes, to for all who’s lost.

For all have sinned, we come short of Gods Glory

For all who believe, we’ll miss God’s furry

This why Christ died upon that Tree

To give us all a chance to believe

When we put faith in our Savior

He’s the only way to change our behavior

I’m thankful for the love of God

Because of Christ, He see’s pst our flaws

When I die, I’ll know where I’ll go

Until then, His Word will help me grow

There is a moral to this story

Put your faith in Christ, then give God all the Glory

This poem was inspired as I was studying in the Book of Romans. Romans 3:21-31.

Copyright Bart Hickey 2021

Leave a comment