Christ Breaks Every Chain

 

You died on the Tree to break every chain

Even the sin of addiction that causes all my pain

 

The freedom from sin that opens up my heart

You died on that cross to give me a new start

 

I once was lost in the world and going to the grave

I heard Your message and knew You came to save

 

It was me that dropped to my knees

You called my name then pulled me from the weeds

 

I confessed all my sin it is You that forgives

You gave me life now forever with You I will live

 

Heavens my home I’m temporarily in this shell

You came to this earth to save me from hell

 

Now when I look in the mirror it’s You I want to see

I’m reminded that it’s You that set me free

 

You washed my feet then sent me out to serve

I read Your Word to help me not to swerve

 

You put me on a mission that helps build my faith

I share Your Gospel it tells how you came to save

 

So if you are lost and broken all’s you do is want to hide

Drop to your knees confess your sin then Jesus lives inside

 

Your heart is where Christ wants to live

A new life is what he wants to give

 

So if you’re asking why Christ had to die

To free us from God’s wrath so we won’t have to die

 

He sent me out to share how He came to give hope

I share God’s message of how He saved me from all the dope

 

I’ve been set from all the guilt and shame

Christ died on the tree so that we can believe His Name

 

So if your lost and all you want to do is die

Believe in Jesus’ Name so you won’t have to believe satans lies

 

 

Copyright By Bart Hickey, All Rights Reserved 2021

 

 

Leave a comment