Oh Lord, I Come To You Today

 

Oh Lord I come to You today

On my knees I humbly pray

It’s my sin that wants to act out today

Oh Lord, help me find another way

Lead down the narrow path that’s straight

I want to enter into Your Pearly gates

From my sin You died to set me free

I draw close to You so the devil has to flee

You came and conquered death

That gave me my first new breath

Oh Lord, as I struggle now

Help me put my feet to the plow

I was in chains and you set me free

Now in Your presence I want to be

I want to walk with You in the cool of night

Oh Lord, forever show Your Light

As an example You washed my feet

So I can share Your hope down on the street

The gospel helped me respond in such a way

That I never want to stumble and stray

Oh Lord, be my guiding light

Help me to stand firm in this fight

As I bring my burdens to the cross

Thank God, I’ll never again be lost

You gave Christ to be my solid rock

I’ll forever be in Your flock

 

 

CopyrightBy Bart Hickey, All Rights Reserved 2021

Leave a comment