I spent many years just drifting through
This thing called life without a clue
I was lost like a wandering sheep
Without a home no place to keep
I drifted here and drifted there
Without a clue I did not care
I had a heart with one big hole
Like a plan without a goal
I was like a boat without a sail
Like a train that got derailed
I was constantly just hitting walls
I was getting stuck always getting stalled
I had no place to call my home
Therefore lost always alone
Then one day I heard a knock
At my heart so I had to stop
I just stopped and peeked out that door
I heard a voice like a lions roar
There was a man standing there
He calmed my fear because He cared
He cared for me when I was lost
He cared for me He hung on a Cross
I was lost but now I am found
Thankful to Christ He turned me around
The hole in my heart has been filled with love
Thankful to God in heaven above
I no longer drift from here to there
Christ gave me life now I’m His heir

© Copyright By Bart Hickey, All Rights Reserved, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 and 2015

Comments

Leave a comment