Jesus Take The Wheel

 

This is my life and the struggle is real

It seems as tho I’ve lost my zeal

I battle and battle as tho there’s no end

I feel as tho, I’ve lost my dear friend

 

I’m in a place where I have to trust God

But the devil keeps on bringing up my flaws

I know I’m broken, but I can’t see straight

Away from me satan, you can’t tell me my fate

 

I’m stuck in a hospital for  very long time

It seems like a jail, where I committed a crime

I know that’s not real, it’s all in my head

I feel as tho, I want to stay in my bed

 

This is a spiritual battle, where I’m to stand firm

The devil pushes and pushes, where he wants me to squirm

I put on my Armor, as God commands me to do

The Shield of Faith, I put on, then I buckle my Shoes

 

I hold fast to God’s Word, where His promises are true

I put my faith in my Lord, so I’ll no longer feel blue

I’m now in a rehab, where I’m trying to heal

I hand over the reins, where God takes the wheel

 

I wait and I wait, when I want to go home

I’m asked to stay, then I feel I’m alone

Opposition keeps coming, from the master of lies

I run and I run, seeking Jesus, I try

 

I pray and I pray, but when I think there’s no use

God speaks to my heart, then I know I won’ loose

This is a spiritual war, where I’m told to stand firm

I dig into the Word, where I learn and I learn

 

I put in a call, to one of my dear friends

He encourages with Truth, so my time will not end

He asked me one thing, who do I trust

I put my faith in my Lord, where He is not unjust

 

I am reminded again, that Christ died on that Tree

He saved my pour soul, now I am set Free

He broke all my chains, so I don’t get lost in my mind

He opened my eyes, so I am no longer blind

 

Thru God’s eyes I can see, the evil world that’s at hand

Christ came to redeem, now that was Gods plan

So if you are lost, or don’t know what to do

Surrender to God, He wants to save you

 

 

Copyright by Bart Hickey, All Rights Reserved 2021

Leave a comment