I rely on my faith, to take off my mask

Where is your faith now, the devil would ask

I’m encouraged to stand firm, during this evil time

This mountain won’t move, I know i must climb

I have such little faith,I know I must trust God

He fills me with power, in Him I stand awed

As I live out my life, the struggles will come

I reach up for God’s hand, He knows the outcome

I struggle and struggle, i put on my mask

I started believing the lies, then fear set in to bask

Fear had it’s help, from the father of lies

My Lord opened His arms, as I sat and just cried

My Lord left His flock, to come search me out

He calmed all my fear, He settled my doubt

I was broken and shattered, I knew I was lost

He carried my burdens, all the way to the cross

So I dropped to my knees, where I weeped as I prayed

God answered my prayers, where my penalty’s been paid

He covered my sin, now I won’t be afraid

Forgiveness is a blessing, it’s sweet as pie

Jesus came to my to my aid, now I can stop believe the lie

He came as a ransom, He died on the Tree

He now lives in my heart, now I am set free

The struggle is real, and you that you’re lost

Come to the Savior, where He died on the Cross

Copyright All Rights Reserved Bart Hickey 2021

Leave a comment