Thru the Blood of Jesus

 

It’s thru the power in the blood of Jesus

By the cross is how He see’s us

The world is who He loves

Even the rich who hang out in clubs

 

It’s was me who had ears to hear

In my heart the message was so clear

Now I know that freedom is real

Come on satan, my soul you can’t steal

 

The image of christ is who I want to be

So the Light of Christ is who you’ll see

If you’re broken and lost

Know that, for you, Christ died on that cross

 

There’s freedom to be had by breaking every chain

He’ll wipe all your tears, then clean all your stains

So if you’re down and out, living on the street

Drop to your knees, Jesus is who you will meet

 

Now He cleaned you up, so much that you will glow

Stay in Gods Word, it’s how you will grow

HE washed their feet, as an example to serve

He gave you His Word, so in it you won’t swerve

 

On the cross Christ took our sin

Now I can say Christ is my friend

So if you’re living against God’s law

Please answer when Christ calls

 

So when you reach up and grab God’s hand

Then you realize that it was God’s plan

It’s God’s love that you’re called to give

Stand firm, so it’s the Gospel you will live.

 

 

Copyright By Bart Hickey, All Rights Reserved 2021

 

 

                                                                                                       

 

Leave a comment